Appointments to the Committees of the County Council, Joint Committees and the Dorset and Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Authority 2018/19

Nominations from the Group Leaders

Audit and Governance Committee

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet)

10

Conservative Group (7)

Cherry Brooks
Ray Bryan
Andrew Cattaway
Colin Jamieson
Steven Lugg

Andrew Parry William Trite <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (2)

Richard Biggs David Harris Green Group (1)
Clare Sutton

Economic Growth Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet)

<u>10</u>

Conservative Group (7)

Cherry Brooks Ray Bryan

Jean Dunseith Spencer Flower Peter Hall Margaret Phipps

David Shortell

<u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (2) Jon Andrews

Andrew Canning

Green Group (1) Jon Orrell

People and Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet)

<u>10</u>

Conservative Group (7)

Graham Carr-Jones Kathy Garcia

Mary Penfold Byron Quayle Mark Roberts William Trite David Walsh <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (2)

Shane Bartlett Derek Beer Green Group (1)
Clare Sutton

Kate Wheller is a co-opted member of this Committee without voting rights

Safeguarding Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet)

10

Conservative Group (7)

Pauline Batstone Kevin Brookes Toni Coombs Lesley Dedman Kathy Garcia Steven Lugg Bill Pipe <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (2)

Derek Beer Beryl Ezzard Green Group (1)
Kate Wheller
(nominated by the
Green Group)

Children's and Adult Services Appeals Committee

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet) $\underline{7}$ (plus reserve members)

Conservative Group (5) Liberal Democrat Group (2)

Kevin Brookes Nick Ireland
Keith Day Susan Jefferies

Lesley Dedman Steven Lugg Bill Pipe

Reserve Members

Conservative Group (5) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (2)

Pauline Batstone Derek Beer
Steve Butler Beryl Ezzard

Jean Dunseith Peter Hall Mary Penfold

Regulatory Committee

Members of the County Council (not being members of the Cabinet) 10

Conservative Group (7) Liberal Democrat Group (2) Green Group (1)

Ray Bryan Jon Andrews Jon Orrell

Keith Day Shane Bartlett

Jean Dunseith Kathy Garcia David Jones Margaret Phipps David Shortell

Reserve Members

<u>Conservative Group</u> (1) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (1) <u>Green Group</u> (1) Kevin Brookes Nick Ireland Kate Wheller

(nominated by the Green Group)

Staffing Committee

Based on existing membership allocations

to include the Chairman of the Council, Leader of the Council and six other 6 members

<u>Conservative Group</u> (4) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (2)

Ray Bryan Andy Canning Andrew Cattaway Janet Dover

Steven Lugg Peter Wharf

Pension Fund Committee

Members of the County Council (m Representative of Bournemouth Bo Representative of the Borough of F Representative of District Councils Conservative Group (4) Spencer Flower Colin Jamieson Mark Roberts Peter Wharf	orough Council	5 1 1 1 8
Joint Committees		
Dorset Health Scrutiny Committee Members of the County Council Members appointed by each of the six district/borough councils in Dorset		6 <u>6</u> <u>12</u>
Conservative Group (4) Kevin Brookes Ray Bryan Steven Lugg Bill Pipe	<u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (2) Beryl Ezzard Nick Ireland	
Police and Crime Panel Members of Bournemouth Borough Council Members of the County Council Members of the Borough of Poole Borough/Districts Independent		4 2 3 6 <u>2</u> 17
Conservative Group (1) Byron Quayle	<u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (1) Janet Dover	17
Dorset Waste Partnership Joint Committee * Cabinet Members (2)		
Conservative Group (2) Tony Ferrari Daryl Turner	Reserves (2) Deborah Croney Peter Wharf	
Joint Public Health Board * Cabinet Members (2)		
Conservative Group (2) Steve Butler Jill Haynes	Reserves (2) Deborah Croney Rebecca Knox	

^{*}NB As joint committees exercising executive functions, the Leader of the County Council is responsible for making these appointments.

Dorset and Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Authority

From June 2018 the Dorset and Wiltshire Fire and Rescue Authority will comprise 18 members appointed in proportion to the number of electors in each constituent council area (9 from Dorset, Bournemouth and Poole and 9 from Wiltshire and Swindon). Dorset County Council has 5 representatives:-

<u>Conservative Group</u> (4) <u>Liberal Democrat Group</u> (1)

Kevin Brookes Richard Biggs

Spencer Flower Rebecca Knox Byron Quayle

Other Organisations

Local Government Association - General Assembly

Conservative(3)Liberal Democrat(1)Rebecca KnoxBeryl Ezzard

Peter Wharf/Deborah Croney

Hilary Cox

County Council's Network

Conservative (3)Liberal Democrat (1)Rebecca KnoxBeryl Ezzard

Peter Wharf/Deborah Croney

Hilary Cox

South West Councils

Conservative (1)
Rebecca Knox

South West Councils Employers Panel

Conservative (1)
Peter Wharf